Reference Library of Digitized Insect Sounds. Drin ist, was draufsteht: wav-Soundfiles mit Insektensummen, -surren und -schwirren. Zum Beispiel: Otiorhynchus sulcatus (black vine weevil) larvae in a 1-gallon pot containing a yew tree.






Super! Gleich nen fetten four-to-the-floor drunterlegen und ab in die Top Five der Tanzschulen! CHIHUAHUA!


insects and poetry

I heard a Fly buzz--when I died-- The Stillness in the Room Was like the Stillness in the Air-- Between the Heaves of Storm--

The Eyes around--had wrung them dry-- And Breaths were gathering firm For that last Onset--when the King Be witnessed--in the Room--

I willed my Keepsakes--Signed away What portions of me be Assignable--and then it was There interposed a Fly--

With Blue--uncertain stumbling Buzz-- Between the light--and me-- And then the Windows failed--and then I could not see to see--

e.d.