Fame, fame, fatal fame. It can play hideous tricks on the brain. But still I'd rather be famous than righteous, or holy, Any day, any day, any day. But sometimes I'd feel more fulfilled Making Christmas cards with the mentally ill. I want to live and I want to love. I want to catch something that I might be ashamed of.
There was a programme on TV about what would happen if there was a nuclear war. And I think if a nuclear war did happen I'd be thinking: Is Boy George safe?
Simpson invented the term 'metrosexual' - something about men using moisturiser and being the new narcissists and a bit unfussed about who they snog, which is a concept friendly and banal enough to have been instantly taken up by American advertising executives keen to make the overwhelming popularity of Will & Grace comprehensible from a marketing point of view.

Cartwheels Over Broken Glass






es wird keiner wissen wollen, aber selbstverständlich habe ich noch dieses kleine schwarze buch, in dem ich meine übersetzungen sämtlicher smithstexte reinschrieb. und selbstverständlich kann ich noch alle texte herbeten, oder fast.


there is a light that never goes out.


But I don't want a lover I just want to be seen ... oh ... in the back of your car


i'm so unloveable


The rain falls hard on a humdrum town this town has dragged you down


keats and yates are on your side but you lose - 'cos wilde is on mine


I am Human and I need to be loved Just like everybody else does


under the iron bridge we kissed and although I ended up with sore lips it just wasn't like those days


no hope - but no harm, just another false alarm

(btw)